Opening Remarks

Silvia Bermúdez, Chair

Timothy McGovern Memorial Award Outstanding Ph.D. Students

Presented by Professor Juan Pablo Lupi Nora Marisa León — Hispanic Literatures Michael Harris — Linguistics Carlos Pío — Portuguese & Brazilian Literature

Timothy McGovern Memorial Award Outstanding M.A. Students

Presented by Professor Juan Pablo Lupi Eva Wheeler

Robert E. Wilson Memorial Undergraduate Award

Presented by Professor Jorge Luis Castillo James Griffith - Senior Mallory Morelli - Senior Catherine Pudlik - Junior Herber Ramirez Reyes - Junior

Robert E. Wilson Memorial Undergraduate Distinction in the Spanish Major

Presented by sponsoring faculty/Professor Jorge Luis Castillo
Paola Acevedo — Professor Poot-Herrera
Diana Albanez — Professor Cortijo
Sonia Rojas — Professor Bermúdez
Erika Tirado-Gomez — Professor Checa

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

Presented by Professor Myriam Gonzales-Smith Nora Marisa León Maythé Ruffino

Outstanding Undergraduate Students in Portuguese Courses

Presented by Professor João Camilo-Dos-Santos
Aja King — Language
Bryoni Lawrence — Language
Kaisha Borgaro — Language
Daisy León — Literature
Elizabeth Gutierrez - Literature
Paolo Holder — Literature
Veronica Campos - Literature

Outstanding Graduate Students in Portuguese & Brazilian Literature Courses

Presented by Professor João Camilo-Dos-Santos Eloísa Alcocer Eduardo Viana Da Silva María Inés Canto Rodrigo Bauler Stephen Watson

Outstanding Student in Basque Language

Presented by Professor Viola Miglio Eva Wheeler

Departmental News and Recognitions

Closing Remarks

The Department of Spanish and Portuguese

End of the Year Celebration L Annual Awards Ceremony



Centennial House University of California, Santa Barbara

June 8, 2012